Home > Practice is Perfect > Practice Session – Days Five, Six, Seven and ….??

Practice Session – Days Five, Six, Seven and ….??

So I Shifted Gears

I decided I needed to spend some time each day jumping back into programming. I design a lot and after a few months of not programming very much, I realized that I need to hone my chops once again. I haven’t done any Lynda.com tutorials in a while and I am paying for them, so I better start using them. The last few days I have been working through a sweet refresher course on Jquery and AJAX in an effort to remind myself why I got into web dev in the first place and not just stuck with design. Don’t get me wrong, I love to design and its great fun, but as a wanna be UI expert I need to make some time for those programming fundamentals.

The gears have been shifted and I think I will suspend my ‘practice session’ posts indefinably. It was fun, but not that fun.

Categories: Practice is Perfect
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

