Home > Practice is Perfect > Practice Session – Day One

Practice Session – Day One

I did it. I did my first quick, 30 minute design session this morning. I stuck to my guns and wired framed a website idea that has been floating around in my empty head for months now. I can’t tell you the idea because its double top secret (or just dumb). You pick. It was good to sit down and write down my thoughts on the site, list features and content and than do a quick wire frame to get the visual. I’m not supper happy with it, but for 30 minutes time its a good start. I would need to spend some more time looking at it, researching it and sketching more comps before I decide this is something worth pursuing.

If this site idea is something that I may invest in, then devoting more design session time to it may pan out to be good for me. I can already see why design practice is an asset. It is a good time to reflect back on ideas and flesh them out, or even just gather those ideas together and get them in one place. If I can actually make this a habit I think it will be well worth the time spent.

Categories: Practice is Perfect
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

